Damon Albarn, Flea, and Tony Allen make up ‘Rocket Juice and the Moon’

artwork courtesy of Pitchfork

Rocket Juice and the Moon are a new band made up of three awe-inspiring rock artists; Damon Albarn (Blur and Goriilaz), Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers), and Tony Allen (Fela Kuti). They are set to release their debut, self-titled album March 26. The three have come together to create a new sound that combines their three different styles to bring you a poppy, electric type feel, but still holding down deep bass riffs from Flea. The link below is for the first track “Hey Shooter”, and features Erykah Badu.
“HEY SHOOTER” feat. Erykah Badu
Felix the Hat,
Live Music City, high hopes!

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s